Having my piece changed

 

I’ve been having struggles with writing my script I have been finding it really difficult to write my script though i have come quite far with it and had help with it.

It just really hasn’t come out the way i though it would so, Ella recommended that i perhaps look at picking a spoken word piece off the internet. I agreed and she thought that my piece felt more like i was ranting about my brother rather than actually making a spoken word piece. So we had a sit down and looked at potential pieces that could be used and we found one that we quite liked.

I went home and had a look at others just because i felt like their might be others out there i might like. I had a look at Dear White America by Danez Smith, which was really good and powerful. But their was just something about the other that i just really liked so i decided to go with that instead.

See videos down below;

 

 

 

 

 

The piece i’ve gone with is Bad ideas by Joseph Capehart. There is this theme about Silence that runs through that i just find really interesting and feel would really captivate the audience.

 

Sources;

Leave a comment